May Review

logo

 

May was actually a decent month. I got back on track with a lot of what I was making, I made a few sales, and I managed to take a lot of new product photos.

 

May Plan

 

May 1 – Charity
I made like 90% of a shawl. I ran out of yarn before I could finish it. But, I will finish it as soon as I get a spare moment. 🙂

May 8 – 4th of July Props
I made a super cute red, white, and blue photo prop. I actually just took photos of it over the weekend and will get it listed and blogged very shortly.

May 15 – Free Week
I started working on my lacey parasol. I go to about 70% complete.

May 22 – Pinup
I finished up my rockabilly doll, and am SO excited to be able to finally list her and blog about her! I also finished up my parasol!

May 29 – Halloween Props
Just got started on this week, and am focusing on candy corns.

 

 

Yarn Purchased in May

5,387 yards total (YIKES!!)
284 yards of Yarn Bee Urban (to finish my parasol)
728 yards of Red Heart Super Saver (to finish my shawl, and it turned out to be the wrong color)
1065 yards of Crafter’s Secret (for the photoprop)
710 yards of I Love This Yarn (for the beard hats)
2,600 yards of (another parasol, and some earrings I want to make)

 

Yarn Crocheted in May

2,480 yards total
710 yards of  Yarn Bee Urban (parasol)
910 yards of Red Heart Super Saver (shawl)

710 yards of Crafter’s Secret (photo prop, rockabilly doll)
150 yards of I Love This Yarn (two beard hats for orders)

 

Sales History

  • 2013
    • 0 sales for 0 items
  • 2014
    • 0 sales for 0 items
  • 2015
    • 17 sales for 22 items, increase in revenue (includes Soka University Festival)
  • 2016
    • 23 sales for 26 items, increase in revenue (includes Soka University Festival)
  • 2017
    • 5 sales for 5 items, large decrease in revenue
Leave a Reply

