March Review

logo

 

Shop-wise, March was better than February, but still not as good as last year.  However, I spent most of the month with the ship in ready to ship only, and I was doing very little advertising. However, about a week before the month ended, I started editing and adjusting listings, and getting some MTO items back out there. I immediately started garnering sales again, so I suppose that was the issue all along.

Blog-wise, I bit the big one in March. I only posted twice. The biggest issue was just that I wasn’t creating, and the few things I did create, I didn’t photograph! So, there as nothing to blog!

 

March Plan

Feb 27 – Charity
I made an adult scarf, adult hat, baby hat, and a baby blanket!

Mar 6 – Halloween Props
I started making a spider prop, but didn’t finish

Mar 13 – Easter Amigurumi
I made a baby chick!

Mar 20 – Unicorns
I made a fun unicorn hat!

Mar 27 – Free Week
I did nothing because I have barely sat down!

 

Yarn Purchased in March

2,130 yards (I needed to for orders!)
2,130 yards of I Love This Yarn (purchased for the fox rug I am making a pregnant friend, and for bearded baby hat orders)

 

Yarn Crocheted in March

3,203 yards total
405 yards of Lion Brand Jiffy (unicorn hat)
2,548 yards of Red Heart Super Saver (charity)
350 yards of I Love This Yarn (beard hats)

 

Sales History

  • 2013
    • Not Open
  • 2014
    • 1 sale for 1 item
  • 2015
    • 5 sales for 5 items, increase in revenue
  • 2016
    • 12 sales for 18 items, increase in revenue
  • 2017
    • 4 sales for 4 items, large decrease in revenue
Leave a Reply

