Already failing

image

 

3 weeks in and I am already failing. Definitely not doing a great job at updating this blog. In my defense, there isn’t much to say. I have been working on the same project since Christmas, the 6 shawls for my friend’s wedding. Once I have them all completed (I have 4.8 of 6 done currently), I can photograph them and blog about it. However, until them, I am out of material.

 

I also do not see myself reaching 350 items sold this year. I am already behind the curve for January, and I have changed my plans for the shop. I am staying on finished items only this year. I am going to focus on new product, new designs, new patterns. Plus, I am getting back into my sewing.

 

My 11 year old and I went and picked out a ton of fabric at JoAnn’s this weekend, as they were having a pretty fantastic sale. So, we spent more money than I had there, and are working on several different skirts, mostly simple designs. We even decided that we needed some extra of one of the fabrics to try and make a couple of dresses. So, I guess that will be a fun chapter to add in here…misadventures in sewing. It has been years and years and years since I did any real sewing. So, we shall see how it all turned out in the end.

On the plus side, the last time I was focused on sewing, YouTube wasn’t a thing yet and I couldn’t spend hours a day watching videos to perfect techniques.

Leave a Reply

