Worth the Wait

Last year, I got this crazy idea to make tutus. Then, I realized that they are expensive to make, time consuming, shed glitter all over my house, and I hate them. Then, on top of that, they didn’t sell well.

Well, sometimes I get angry and frustrated and end up doing whatever I can to get rid of a piece I hate. Now, I don’t hate these tutus for any other reason than the fact that I am still picking glitter out of my couch and they didn’t sell. I am so sick of looking at them! So sick!

So, I had made a decision that for these next couple of craft fairs I was doing, I was going to GREATLY reduce the cost of these tutus, to just barely cover the cost of materials. I was that sick of looking at them.

Then…today…chaching. I actually sold the first one I made. The adorable fluffy green monster that I made my kid go out and model practically barefoot. For it’s normal price. To a lady on the other side of the world.

And that…that made it worth it…that is why you don’t give up…even when you are so sick of looking at something.

 

132

Leave a Reply

