Candles by Coquette Bath

I am a really big advocate of trying to shop with small businesses, handmade and hand crafted products, especially. Earlier this year, I purchased some handmade soap for my best friend’s birthday. She absolutely loved it. I don’t have any photos of it, but she told me how great it smelled, and that it was a good consistency and was just wonderful.

That thrilled me, because I am always nervous buying handmade bath and body products. There is just so much that could go wrong.

Well, I got on a buying kick recently, purchasing gifts for the wedding party and our parts and such, that I decided my poor husband deserved a gift. He has been putting up with so much crap from me recently.

So, I went back to that same bath and body shop, Coquette Bath, and picked out a couple of candles for him. I know that candles seem like a really feminine gift, but in our house, they are SOOO necessary. There are just so many animals and people and the fact that our town smells like a horse-town…that candles are constantly burning.

I picked out the black coffee candles, as that is my husbands favorite smell in the world. These candles are bloody amazing. They smell exactly like black coffee, which my husband finds amazing (and which means, I actually kind of hate them because I hate the smell of coffee). They burn SOOOO bright, and they burn for a long time. We have them burning for 3 to 4 hours a night, every single night. I purchased these at the end of July. We have had them for about a month now. They are still burning strong. The packaging is elegant and fits in quite well on our mantle.

And, the candles (and shipping) are totally reasonably priced. I don’t mind paying more for something handmade, as I understand the blood, sweat, and tears that go into having a craft. But, I still have to be attentive to what I spend, as I am definitely not the latest Powerball winner. So, this place is amazing. It is high quality, affordable, and elegant.

 

Leave a Reply

