Elephant Pillow – Pattern Review

A couple weeks ago, I wrote about not giving up when  you are struggling. This is the project that I was having such a hard time with. As I said before, I cannot pinpoint why I was struggling, as looking at it now, it was really very simple. I think I was just reading too much into it and making it far more difficult than it needed to be.

So, here she is, the grand and viral Ira Rott Elephant Pillow! I love how she turned out!

This pattern is really, really well written. Ira included several graphs, lots and lots of pictures, and it is written from a really basic standpoint. There are some more advanced stitches in this, such as the picot. But, she even includes a brief tutorial on how to make these stitches.

I think this is a wonderful pattern for a slightly more experienced hooker to work on. The ears may be too much for a beginner. But, I have faith that someone with enough dedication, even if not the experience, can make this lovely elephant.

Oh, and this is my new favorite bow pattern. Ever…It is pretty much amazing.

You can also pick up the completed pretty lady right here.

 

img_7080

2 thoughts on “Elephant Pillow – Pattern Review

  1. Pingback: July Wrap Up | SweetBabyDesi

  2. Pingback: Fox Rug (Pattern Review) | SweetBabyDesi

Leave a Reply

