Cockatiel

Back in March, I had a customer contact me about making a parrot blanket for her.Well, she loved it, and contacted me shortly after it’s arrival asking me if I could make one to match her cockatiel as well. I was thrilled for the challenge, as this one had REALLY COOL HAIR! And I love to put hair on things…So, once again, using the free Lion Brand owl pattern as a base for the body, I was able to whip together something that I thought was great for the cockatiel. Now, the beak and feet are actually a different color than the body, it is a lighter gray, with some speckles of black in it, but it is hard to tell with the picture. I used LB Hometown USA, which is quickly becoming my favorite yarn of all time, and the project worked up very quickly.

I think that custom blankets are my favorite thing, as there is really a challenge in them, and that is so exciting for me. I am always amazed at how good I am getting at the LB owl pattern. This is now the fourth time I have made one based off of it, and I am glad I stuck with it. The first time I used the pattern, I was ready to give up for all eternity on it.

 

Leave a Reply

