April Wrap Up

img_3591-1

 

April was a little bit better than March, as far as crazy. I am still catching up on things, but I did make a pretty large dent in my goals list and things I needed to work on.

It looks like I will end the month with 11 sales for 11 items, which is not better than last year, but, that is life and retail. However, I did get another awesome custom order for a pretty cool bird blanket.

As far as my goals…

  • Stuff I need to make
    • 1 larger bearded baby hat**
      • Done! Yay!
    • 4 candy corn cocoons, size preemie
      • Started, barely, but it is started.
    • 2 sets of weights for Soka University Festival
      • Done! Yay!
    • 3 elephants for Soka University Festival
      • Done! Yay!

 

  • Stuff I need to finish:
    • 1 kitty koi corner to corner blanket
      • One day, I will have time…
    • 1 pug corner to corner blanket**
      • Done! Yay!
    • 4 candy corn cocoons, size 6 month
      • Almost done…I just have to add yellow for 3 of the cocoons…the hats and 1 cocoon are all done. πŸ˜€

 

  • Stuff I need to make some progress on
    • The first doll in the new line
      • Never gonna happen.

 

  • Events I will be attending
    • None…but, I was officially accepted into the Soka University International Festival. So, I do need to try to get some additional stock ready for that. Plus, my husband saw some really cool stuff he wants to try out to make the booth look amazing based on some other booths we saw at WonderCon this year!
      • We are running our mock set up tomorrow…and hoping it all turns out as well as it is in my head!
Leave a Reply

