March Wrap Up

img_3591

 

March was a great month. I had some amazing sales, I got a lot of work done for the orphanage in China, and I even got to spend some time with my family.

I ended the month with 12 sales for 18 items. And, I quadrupled my revenue between last year and this year. I am so amazed and honored to watch my business grow!

Now, goals wise, I did better than February, but it still didn’t turn out great… 😦

 

  • Stuff I need to make
    • 1 parrot blanket
      • DONE! And shipped! And it is SOOOO COOL!
    • 1 pug corner to corner blanket
      • I’m about halfway through. 
    • 4 candy corn cocoons, size 6 month
      • That’s funny. Didn’t even start on them. 😦
    • 20 baby / toddler / child hats for the orphanage
      • I ended up only getting 13 done, but I am proud of them!
    • 5 baby / toddler blankets for the orphanage
      • I did end up sending 5 blankets, though 1 came out of my shop, and 2 were already almost done.
  •  
    • Stuff I need to finish
      • 1 kitty koi corner to corner blanket
        • Nope.
      • 5 candy corn cocoons, size 3 month
        • Done! Yay!

     

    • Stuff I need to make some progress on
      • The first doll in the new line
        • Not a chance.

 

Now, in my defense, I did spend a good part of the month sick. Plus, all of my weekends were totally crazy, with visitors, family, trips, and so much going on. Plus, my supervisor at work was sick, so I was on my own. It has just been a really hectic month!

 

Leave a Reply

