I Still Don’t Need No Stinkin Resolutions

happy-new-year-2016-images.jpg

Last year, I went on and on about how I don’t really believe in resolutions. I won’t make you suffer through that again.Β I will quickly go through my goals from last year, and how I did on them…

100 items in the shop by the end of the year.
I only managed 80 items, but I have tons ready to be photographed and listed, I just haven’t had the time.

Increase inventory of ready to ship items and craft fair items.
I did this…by a ton. I have a huge stockpile of ready to ship items.

Attend 5 craft fairs this year.
I only managed to attend 3 fairs this year, plus getting scammed by a 4th.

 

So, that being said…here are this years goals…

 

150 items in the shop by the end of 2016.
I plan on achieving this by individually listing ready to ship items, as well as working on expanding the type of amigurumi I make.

I managed to sell 295 items last year…my goal was 52…so this year, my goal is to sell 350 items.
I plan on achieving this by having more ready to ship inventory during Halloween, my busy time.

Attend 5 craft fairs this year.
I have been doing a lot of research, and have found about 12 that I am interested in…so, now it is just a matter of making sure I apply early enough to get in!

 

With getting married this year, it means I have less time for all of this. Especially since I am getting married right in the middle of my busy season! So, I plan to utilize my slow season (The first quarter!) to prepare for Halloween. Hopefully, this puts me in a good spot to not be totally stressed out while trying to get this wedding under way!

 

One thought on “I Still Don’t Need No Stinkin Resolutions

Leave a Reply

