Chickadee! – Chicken Amigurumi Pattern Review

Sometimes you have to take a chance. I was looking for patterns to make a chicken…and I found a few cute ones, but they looked time consuming, and I just wanted a really quick, easy project. So…I found one that was so-so looking. It was a lion brand pattern,  which means it had about a 70% chance of actually being a useable pattern that looked cute. I was really iffy based on the photo from the pattern…but, when worked up, it is actually an adorable pattern. It is a very, very different type of amigurumi than I am used to. It just uses a bunch of semi-circles instead of actually working up the rounds. But, in about an hour of my time, and made with a lot of scrap yarn…I now have this adorable little chicken.

This pattern would be excellent for someone just starting amigurumi.

One thought on “Chickadee! – Chicken Amigurumi Pattern Review

  1. Pingback: November Wrap Up | SweetBabyDesi

Leave a Reply

