Mer-Done! (Pattern Review)

I cannot believe that I forgot to post my review  of this ridiculously awesome pattern by Felted Button! This is probably one of the hardest patterns I have had to make my way through. Now, the writer is amazing. Great pictures, lots of diagrams, tons of explanations. The pattern is not difficult to work. What makes it more advanced is the join as you go connections. Each of these scales is individually made, and joined to the other scales as you crochet it. It takes some time to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it is pretty simple to work up the rest of the scales.

The problem, however, lies in the fact that there are over 200 scales…which means over 400 ends to weave in. I made this slightly more bearable by weaving them in every 10 scales or so…but it is still a nightmare. I am sure there is a better way, I just have to look at it again.


  

I made this blanket as part of a special order for a good friend of mine. She had ordered the shark toddler cocoon, the owl blanket, and this mermaid tail blanket. So, I was super excited when I finished all three of those projects and could help a family stay a little warmer. 🙂

Now, I work on a new project for the same family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

