Hoo Hoo – (Pattern Review) Travel Owl

I was really stressed out at the beginning of the summer. And I was bored. So very, very bored. I was tired of making the same old thing, all of the time. Elephant, weights, elephant, weights, elephant, weights. I just needed a change. So, I had made horses, which is now one of my favorite things to make, but I still needed something else, something simple, easy to work up, and adorable.

So, on to ravelry I went, and I started digging through forums and patterns. I was looking for anything that would take less than 2 hours to complete, ideally, I wanted to spend about an hour on the project. I stumbled across this incredible owl pattern by Josephine Wu. It was so, so, so simple and quick to work up! The instructions are well written, easy to read, and the result is adorable. Now, I changed the eyes and nose, as I prefer to just make my own instead of trying to sew on felt, but I am quite pleased with the resulting creature.

So, these little guys were quickly added to my list of things to make lots of for the Norco fair that is in a few weeks. I am on track to have 30 of them done. I am making them in sets of three of each color with different eyes. πŸ™‚ So, 30 owls, 10 colors, should be fun!

Β 

Β 

I nixed the starry eyed owls, as no one seemed to like them very much. It is quite cute on the horses, but looks funny on the owls.

Β Β 

Leave a Reply

