Little Merpeople

I have been working on this mermaid project for a long time. I have actually been working on it since April 12, off and on. It has ended up being a much bigger, harder project than I had initially imagined. The pattern is really well written, easy to understand, and wonderful. Nothing is overly complicated or difficult to do. The problem is how intense the work is on my hands. It is like making smaller amigurumi, I can only focus on it for so long before it gives me a headache. I can only work so many motifs before my hands start to hurt and I need to move on to a larger project. Now, buying some better, more ergonomic, hooks has helped a lot, but any time I am handling something small, like these motifs, and holding on to the smaller item, I have to hunch over more, and I can start to feel the physical strain of crochet. So, I have found that I can really only doΒ 8 to 10Β motifs, then I have to swap to something else for a while. So, I have been steadily working on it, nearly every day for the last week or so, and am slowly getting there. I am about 70% done, and am really loving how it is turning out. I can’t wait to show you the final project.

Leave a Reply

