Safe in Canada

Our cruise was a blast. As mentioned before, I will write out a full, detailed blog once I am home and not writing on my phone. πŸ™‚ But, we had a great time. We saw some fantastic musicals, a great magician couple, had an 80s dance party, watch some little girl get so excited she nearly passed out when she turned around and bumped into Stitch, and we even got some quiet reading time while sitting in a porthole. πŸ™‚

We docked in Vancouver yesterday. We spent yesterday morning and early afternoon wondering around the Waterfront area. And that night we went to the “wonderous” Tim Hortons. Aside from how nice and honest people are, I was not impressed by TH…the food was just okay. But yea, I left my purse there (including our passports!) and like a half hour later, when we realized it, it was still sitting in my seat untouched!! I was so relieved, and impressed. No way that would happen in LA.

Today we are going to take a carriage tour through Stanley park. πŸ™‚ And tomorrow, we get to meet up with a friend and see how the true Canadians live. πŸ™‚ Then, we fly back on Thursday, pick up the girls on Friday, and I get to start on all these orders that have been rolling in while I’ve been sailing. Yay!

Leave a Reply

