Pattern Review – Call The Midwife Baby Blanket

I am not a huge cable television person. I don’t have cable, haven’t in years. Actually, technically, I do have cable…it is just upstairs in Haley’s playroom, and we never watch it. Our internet bill is $40 a month cheaper to have basic cable than just to have internet. Seriously ridiculous.

So, while searching pinterest for super cute baby blanket patterns, I came across one titled “Call The Midwife“. I thought that was really clever and cute. It makes perfect sense, midwives deliver babies…this is a baby blanket…how adorable! What a cute title! I had absolutely no idea that it is a super popular television show. I am assuming it is about midwives, I have no idea actually. But, the blanket is super amazingly beautiful. The one I have show is a little bit different, since I screwed up and was too tired to frog 3 rows and redo them…so instead, I made the mistake into a pattern! See how every 3 flowers it has a double row of the straight across holes? Yup, that shouldn’t exist…I just was lazy. But, I think it adds a really, really neat effect to the blanket.

So, this pattern, done by Little Monkeys Crochet, is super amazingly awesome. If I had read the intro, I would have known it was based on a TV show, But, I did read the pattern. And the pattern is really, really easy to follow. I did not follow the pattern for the border, because my internet died and I couldn’t access it, so I just made something up. But, their border is super ridiculously cute and I am sure that part of the pattern is just as easy to follow.

I have plans to make about 15 more of these blankets, in all different sizes. But yes, I also learned some super neat skills for utilizing chains and spaces to create designs. I definitely recommend checking out their site!

1

2

3

4

5

One thought on “Pattern Review – Call The Midwife Baby Blanket

  1. I simply could not depart your website before suggesting that I really loved the standard information an individual
    provide for your guests? Is gonna be again regularly to inspect new posts

    Like

Leave a Reply

