Our Crazy Weekend

Well, my internet at my house is back up, however, my computer is still not up and running. So, I do not have access to any of the amazing photos I took, and I cannot get the 20 draft listings I have out there for all of you to see! I also have SO many blog topics to write about, that are sitting in draft format, but I cannot do anything because of the pictures. I don’t generally like to use Iphone photos, they just aren’t good enough to truly show you guys what is going on with the items. These photos are also holding up the releasing of two new patterns to the store! Ugh!! It is killing me.

We had a crazy, crazy weekend. We picked up Haley, our youngest, from her mom’s apartment on Friday afternoon, and then she got to come home and feed Clyve the goat. She was SO excited to be able to feed him! She is in love with that little goat. Then, we went to dinner at Applebees, since we were in the area to got to PetSmart. When we got home, I was feeling awful, I still do actually, so I laid down, and Chris proved yet again why he is such an amazing better half. He got the beds all set up, swept, mopped, did a few loads of laundry, and entertained the kid! About 10pm, my mom, gramma, and little brother got into town for the weekend. We didn’t spend much time together that night, since we had to be up early for our crazy day.

We got up super early and got out the door and to Disney before the parks opened. We rented gramma an ECV, and we spent the entire day at Disney. Jungle Cruise, Indiana Jones, Space Mountain (though gramma skipped that one), Pirates of the Caribbean, Haunted Mansion, Jedi Training, Soundsational, Five and Dime, Mickey and the Magical Map, Fantasmic, and then just all the shops and walking around Toontown. The parks were not nearly as crowded as we had expected, given it is the middle of Spring Break season, so that was nice. And it was really nice out all day. I think that my mom’s step counter had us over 25,000 steps by the end of the day…and I think that is inaccurate, it definitely seemed like more.

The next day, we all got up and went to Western Trails for a morning horseback ride. Gramma did not join us for this one either. We had great horses. Haley was on Amigo, and wanted to take him home so badly! I had Shadowfax, Mom was on Mr. Ed, Bobby was on Princess, and Chris was on …ummm…I forget…lol. But it was a little over an hour long trail ride, and it was Haley’s first time on a horse. She is absolutely in love. We had a really good time, and I am so glad Chris found this place!

Then, we picked up gramma, went to brunch, and then went out to the Alpaca show at the Norco Equestrian Complex. Chris and I decided to start an Alpaca farm…seriously…I will “grow” my own yarn. Apparently, this is a very profitable business, and these equines are the softest, sweetest animals ever! And the stuffed animals some of these women made out of the fur…it is absolutely to die for!

I have also decided that after the show in May, I am going to purchase a loom and learn to weave. 🙂

 

Overall, it was a really good weekend. Just really busy. I am definitely not ready to be back at work.

Leave a Reply

