I Need More Binders

My crazy week of working the night shift is finally coming to a close. Hopefully, the second shift manager finds a new supervisor here shortly so that I am not the only supervisor covering the night shift whenever the third shift manager cannot be here. I am exhausted.

I am doing well with the schedule. Clyve has caused some interference, but my amazing fiancée is handling a lot of the stress for it. I am not sure what I would do without him. He also works full time, and then comes home and cooks most nights and takes care of the dogs, and basically does everything to help make sure I can just focus and work. Any other man would leave me for being lazy by now.

I have been slowly printing out all of the patterns I have stored on pinterest. I am serious. I went to use one of my favorites the other day, and it was gone. The blog had been taken down. So, now I am super paranoid about losing my favorite patterns, so I am printing them out and organizing them in binders in order to make sure that I have them for the future. It is everything I have used, everything I want to work on, everything I will probably never work on. It has been quite the process, and I am nowhere even close to being done with it. But, I have made a goodly amount of progress and it helps me to be organized. There is only so much organization on pinterest. So many of the links that exist lead to nothing, or the patterns aren’t in English, or are just photos, or whatever. It is a huge pain in the tucus. So, now I have something to go off of, to look at, and it is making me much calmer.

I feel calm when I am organizing and arranging things. I have some serious problems, but, it keeps me from flipping out and killing people. So, I suppose that the invention of the three ringed binder and dividers is saving lives.

I am happy to watch my finished product stash grow. I have tons of photographs to take tomorrow. My stupid camera was acting up last Saturday when I tried to photograph everything. There was much yelling and profanity and then giving up for the day. So, tomorrow we try again. I have so much stuff to list…seriously…I think there are like 30 new items in the stash, plus all of the stuff I need to re-photograph.

So, make sure you check out the store and see what is new and upcoming over the next couple weeks. I will keep trying to share the stuff I make here, but it is hard without photographs! I would love to tell everyone about this AWESOME blanket I made, but it is only awesome if you can see it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

