Almost Ready!

So…it is that time of year, the time of the craft fair. And while I was not prepared and ready to do too many of them, I am presently in mass chaos mode to get ready for the one tomorrow. It is my first, and I am sort of terrified! For anyone who doesn’t know me, I am absolutely awkward. I do well with dogs, I do well with little kids, I do well with yarn…I do not do well with people. I constantly feel like I am annoying them, or that they don’t get my jokes or humour. So, the thought of trying to sell to people face to face has me sweating bullets and sick to my stomach…I seriously have barely eaten the last three days, I am so nervous. Luckily, my fiancΓ©e, his younger daughter, and our best friends will be there to help…and they are all quite socially capable and fun to be around. So, I am hoping to maintain the quiet, mysterious, crafter’s aura, while they wow people and sparkle them into the booth. I am so, so, so grateful to have them all.

Funky Finds

I made Chris get up with me at 4am to do inventory and freak out about things that aren’t 100% finished. All of the stuff on the pillows to the left still need the ends sewn in…luckily that isn’t TOO long of a task, since I am stuck on a twelve hour day at work today. Everything else is ready to go…though that creepy rainbow bear might have his face cut off and be sold without a face. It is really the creepiest face I have ever seen. I also have one more elephant that is in pieces, he is ready, just needs to be sewn together…so yea…I have my work cut out for me tonight. Maybe I will just let them work the fair and I will take a nap.

1

2

Β 3

4

5

I have been so stressed out lately, trying to find a place to move to next month, trying to figure out how we are going to afford to move to a house with a yard that my dogs desperately need, working two jobs, figuring out how I can afford to quit one of them, trying to get the Etsy shop going, and preparing for this fair. I am utterly exhausted. And my poor doggies must think that I hate them. I have barely spent any time with them or played with them in over a week! I am such a terrible momma!

Leave a Reply

